Tuesday, July 21, 2015

The New Journey - 2001's Arrival with Steve Augeri on Vocals

In 1998 Journey released a song on the "Armageddon" soundtrack called "Remember Me".

Journey continued on with a new lead singer, Steve Augeri and a new drummer, Deen Castronovo.

The first album to be released with the new line-up was on April 3, 2001 when Columbia Records released "Arrival", Journey's 16th U.S. album. Actually 17 if you count "In The Beginning".

The album contains 15 songs in the U.S. and 16 songs in Japan. The Japanese release was in late 2000, while the U.S. release was delayed.

The Journey Force sent out many publicity photos at the time. Here are 3 more from my collection...

No comments:

Post a Comment